Ideal for Sydney & Blue Mountains - 2 Bedroom Home

/ 2,569

I've worked most of my adult life as a Travel Agent though currently I'm on maternity leave after giving birth to Millie in April 2017. I'm an avid knitter/crocheter which is a hobby I took up after the birth of Harriet to give me something to do (other than sit on my phone!) while I had a baby that would only sleep in my arms! If you are yarn obsessed like me you can find some of my creations on Instagram @knitstersociety

I’m a self proclaimed tech geek. I work as an I.T Helpdesk Officer and in my spare time you can find me on the Xbox.

I’m two, so I pretty much love everything! But my favourite things are parks, puzzles and Peppa Pig. I love petting my furbabies and playing with Millie’s ears.

I like eating, sleeping and pooping. My favourite thing at the moment is waking mummy and daddy up at night! I like giggling at my big sister but refuse to do this for anyone else.

My official name is Vladimir Purrrrrrtin, I am a Russian Blue cat after all. I like basking in the morning sun and cuddles with daddy at night.

My official name is Yasser Aracat. Apparently I’m a ragdoll cat but I think of myself more like a dog. I follow the humans around and am desperate for all of the attention.

Private Message
Advert #3596

Penrith, New South Wales, Australia

Our home is located in Penrith which is an outer western suburb of Sydney at the foot of the Blue Mountains. It is the heart of Suburbia and is ideally situated if you want the best of both worlds when it comes to Sydney and the Blue Mountains.

We are a 2 min walk to the bus stop that takes you to Penrith (5 mins) which has Westfields for shopping and a train station to further explore. You can reach both Sydney and Katoomba in 1 hour, Sydney’s beaches are accessible by public transport but will take around 2 hours. It would be more ideal to reach the beaches by car and we can potentially offer a car swap.

Our home is a 2 bedroom terrace in a new estate and you could sleep 4 people. We have two small children so the house is child friendly with safety gates at the top and bottom of our stairs. We can potentially exchange car seats, strollers, high chair etc depending on what we need while we are away. We have airconditioning in the living room and both bedrooms which is necessary in summer. If you are coming with an infant we also have a crib available.

We live in a strata community and have shared access to a gated swimming pool, tennis court, playgrounds and BBQ’s all of which are just one block from our house.

We have two very friendly and placid indoor cats. They would need to be fed twice a day and will likely want cuddles of an evening.

We are interested in traveling to UK/Europe between June & August 2018. We are mainly interested in Portugal, Spain, France, Italy & Croatia but are open to other places. We are happy to do a simultaneous or non-simultaneous swap. If you aren’t interested in coming to Australia we would also be happy to house/pet sit while you are away from home.

Country Australia
State/Province New South Wales
distance: 16,808 Kilometers
Address Penrith, New South Wales, Australia