berlin in attractive area 2 rooms tiny flat

/ 560

Private Message
Advert #4055


10437, Berlin, Germany

Hej! I live in central Berlin in a 2 room 47m flat. The area is called Prenzlauer Berg and my flat is located at S-Bahn Schönhauser Allee. The house is a community project with communal garden and roof terrace . There is always a friendly neighbor around.

There are Children’ s books and Lego inside and a good blender for smoothies. Besides we live quite minimalistic, not much decoration and Ikea or 2.hand furniture. The house is modern with elevator and rather high end and barrier-free for the disabled (just my shower is not barrier-free).

In the sleeping room i have two 140cm mattresses next to each other and in the kitchen/living room there is a sofa, up to 2 person can sleep on it if they are up to 175 cm in size:) Then there is a foldable single mat for guests.
The big mattresses are too soft for me, i prefer usually the harder sofa with kid.
I can lend my vintage bike with front children’s seat (for children age 1-4) and my child has a police bike for 4-6 year olds and a walking bike that looks like a motorbike for 2-4 year olds.

Bars, (children) museums, historical sites, public transport, parc, playgrounds, supermarkets, all are nearby. The famous Mauerpark with its Sunday fleamarket and lots of vegan and organic places are around the corner.
It seems to be a good place to play music on the street, too.

I have ~3 months vacation a year. Mid february till beginning of april, august till beginning of oct. plus 3 weeks around christmas. My flat is all year available for short therm stays as I can always go to a friend for 1-2 weeks. Only house swap possible (must not be simultaneously), as subrenting or anything including money is legally complicated.
I’d like to spend time at a warmer place in nature, preferable at the sea.

The most important are children around. The more the merrier! My child is nearly 5 and as an bubbly only child he loves company. I can take care for animals, i love horses dogs and cats.

An unschooling community or eco village would be ideal. I will stay in my flat till August 2019 and I’m looking for a place to live next 🙂

Here it is a families quarter with many children, but I haven’t met unschoolers yet since it is illegal for german residents. Though I can connect you with unschoolers who live +-30 min away.

If you can imagine some house/flat swaping (camping site or Jurte would be great too) or have an idea or further questions, let me know.
If I come I’d like to take a friend with. I can show you the flat via video chat. It is tiny but has a balcony with herbs and Floor To Ceiling Windows which makes it feel wide.

My fb: www.facebook.com/s.magdalena.ruegamer
email: ruegamer@posteo.de

Country Germany
State/Province Berlin
distance: 934 Kilometers
Address 10437, Berlin, Germany
Category