Work Exchange

We have found 6 items matching your search query.

Stay with a World Schooler in exchange for a little work!

In return for volunteer help, Work Exchange Hosts offer food, accommodation and opportunities to learn. Usually you live with your host and are expected to assist with the running of their property. The exchange is usually based on 4-6 hours' exchange for a full day’s food and accommodation, however this is a guide only.

You may be asked to help with a variety of tasks like gardening, cutting wood, harvesting, packing, looking after animals, feeding, wine making, cleaning, IT website work, reception work and childcare.

Take a look through the following listings that are offering a place to stay in exchange for work. You can use the search function on the left to narrow down the geographical area.

Once you find something you like, click on the post for more details, then you can contact the host directly to see if they are available to accommodate you and a work exchange can be made.


Work exchange in 2018

Posted 01 months 27 days 09 hours 45 minutes ago. 936
Hi there We are a family of 3 from NZ, currently based in Malaysia. We are looking ahead to 2018 for work exchange opportunities from March onwards. We are open to coming anywhere in the world as lo

The Deardorffs looking for a work/stay.

Posted 11 months 27 days 20 hours 20 minutes ago. 3,727
Hello! We are a family of 4 looking for a work stay anywhere outside of the U.S. We are currently in Costa Rica and home school Dailey. We would love to find a location with fast reliable internet whe

Hardworking JKTaamalaloo

Posted 01 years 03 months 10 days 20 hours 14 minutes ago. 5,500
We are an adventurous crew of six (mom and kiddos) traveling the United States discovering all it has to offer. We are an extremely responsible crew who don’t believe in less than 110% (ever). We wo

Work Exchange Family of 4, ready to help!

Posted 01 years 03 months 14 days 02 hours 17 minutes ago. 5,466
Hi, We are a family of 4 (Mama, Papa, 5 yr old Boy, 3 yr old Girl). We are looking for work exchange opportunities in the US of America. We have much experience in construction, on organic farms, perm

Draus Haus Work Exchange

Posted 01 years 04 months 24 days 23 hours 9 minutes ago. 7,258
We are a self built passive solar home with 10 acres of home-scale permaculture style organic gardening, community building, living and learning located in the foothills of the Pennsylvania Mountains.

Stay with us in North Wales in return for babysitting/cooking

Posted 01 years 04 months 26 days 04 hours 41 minutes ago. 6,325
We live in the beautiful small Welsh town of Llangollen. There are lots of outdoor pursuits here -walking, canoeing, cycling and horse riding. There are also interesting independent shops and cafes ga