Worldschoolers, Jamie, Helen, Louis (11) and Max (7) looking for worldwide pet/housesits

/ 6,934

We are a world schooling family consisting of me, my husband Jamie and our two boys aged 11 and 6.

We left our home on the south coast of England in October 2015 and have spent the last 5 months in America, Central America, Australia, New Zealand, Vanuatu and New Caledonia. We are currently travelling through Thailand.

We love to meet fellow world schoolers and share tips, stories and places not to miss.

Private Message
Advert #1035

Stubbington, Fareham, United Kingdom

We are Helen, J, Louis and Max and are from Havant on the south coast of England.

We have been travelling since October 2015 as a family and have been home educating or world schooling en route.

During our travels, we have completed housesits in Sydney, Auckland, Greece and the UK and have looked after cats, dogs (including a 13 week old puppy!) and chickens (even hatching out chicks!) Our boys love looking after pets while we are housesitting as not only does it provide a learning opportunity but enables them to interact with pets which they wouldn’t otherwise have the ability to do.

Currently, we are back in the UK, catching up with family and exploring the UK before deciding whether to base ourselves back in the UK or to head back out and travel some more!

Our own property is currently rented out and therefore we do not have a property to swap, however we treat every home we sit for as if it were our own.

Jamie is also very handy and happy to undertake small jobs whilst we are sitting.

Country United Kingdom
State/Province England
distance: 389 Kilometers
Address Stubbington, Fareham, United Kingdom