Unlimited cuddles + playtime

/ 8,989


Kiwi mother and 10 year old daughter petsitting our way around the world. Over 40 successful appointments completed with many return visits and requests. Currently travelling on West Coast USA & British Colombia, Canada.

Private Message
Advert #229

Nelson, New Zealand

Previous appointments: www.poppyford.com/petsitting

Kiwi mum and 10-year-old daughter looking for adorable pets to play with and love. We are petsitting fulltime as we travel around the world. We can supply awesome references and happy to chat on Skype for interview & introductions.

Working from home as a webmaster/graphic designer and homeschooling Poppy means we will require wifi – and will keep you updated regularly via skype/facebook/txt/whatsapp/viber/email.

Experienced in garden/lawn/pool maintenance and will adapt to your life-flow to keep things routine for your pets. Nothing beats the love and attention of a gentle child companion with all the time in the world to play.

Content with large or modest dwellings; indoor & outdoor pets, we are friendly and non-judgmental. Dispensing medications or out-of-the-ordinary requirements are not a problem – we will follow your instructions to the letter no matter how weird! We also only need one bed.

Snippet from reference: “We highly recommend having someone and coming to house sit for you. We had Adrienne & Poppy Ford house sit for us and look after our cat and I can’t speak highly enough. They took care of him better then I think I do. It was nice for him to be in his own environment and pretty sure he didn’t even notice we left!”

Snippet from reference: “I would highly recommend Adrienne & Poppy as being resourceful, friendly, and honest, with a love of animals and a passion for learning that leads to appreciating every opportunity that comes their way.”

Snippet from reference: “You have done such a fantastic job. I can’t express how grateful we are to have had you looking after our dog. What a find you two were.”

Snippet from reference: “Thank you for caring so much! I really appreciate how you cared for the house and our boys, it made it easier for us to relax on our trip knowing you were here! They definitely didn’t lack anything and that makes my heart very happy.”

Adrienne & Poppy (Kiwis)
Skype Voice chat anytime: adrienne_poppy

Country New Zealand
State/Province Nelson
distance: 18,493 Kilometers
Address Nelson, New Zealand
  1. image
    gillian said on May 12, 2016 11:50 am:

    We were lucky enough to meet Adrienne and her lovely daughter Poppy while they were on their travels in Scotland in 2015. Our daughters had a lovely time exploring central Scotland. Having spent a significant amount of time with them I would have no hesitation to use them as house /pet sitters and would highly recommend anyone to contact them who is looking for someone who is caring and trustworthy to look after their house or animals. Hopefully we will get a chance to reconnect again soon!