Seeking Pet Sit/House Sit/Rent/Nanny Position in Continental U.S.

/ 68

2074310241


Widowed mama of 3 amazing little people and 2 spunky dogs!


Private Message
Advert #4902


North Port, FL, USA

Hello! I’m Katie, a widowed mama of three children ages 11, 8, and 4. We travel with our two friendly, spunky, house trained dogs and are always looking for opportunities to pet sit, house sit, nanny, and/or rent in the continental U.S. only at this time (due to the dogs, but may consider Canada and/or Mexico, as well!).

We are originally from Maine, but have spent time in Arizona, Florida, and other parts of the United States. We love animals and would love to be on a farm. We have experience with chickens, ducks, rabbits, dogs, cats, and horses, but love all animals and are quick learners! My kids love to help care for animals and we also have excellent references – both for our work ethic and character/personal references.

We prefer stays that are between 2-6 months long due to the difficulty and cost of traveling alone with 3 kids and 2 dogs, but depending upon distance from where we’re currently at and the situation (if you’re just going on a few weeks’ vacation, for example), we will consider anything. Just message me and we’ll start getting to know one another.

A bit more about me: I was a caretaker for my husband while he suffered from cancer thousands of miles away from everyone we had ever known along with caring for our three children (who were 9, 6, and 2 at the time). I am college educated and just about finished my BA degree in liberal studies with a minor in behavioral sciences. We have almost always homeschooled and believe in respecting children as people. We love exploring!

Country United States of America
State/Province Florida
distance: 7,083 Kilometers
Address North Port, FL, USA
Category