Montreal apartment for rent upstairs from awesome unschooling family!

/ 483

Hi. I'm Rowan. I live in Montreal with my husband Paul and our 2 kids. We are unschoolers and we sometimes have an apartment for rent in our duplex. We aren't traveling much at the moment because we are working on building an off-grid "Earthship" home in Ontario where we will eventually live. In the meantime, we love to meet new people and are happy to welcome worldschooling families to Montreal, whether you are renting our apartment or not, and if you do rent, we would be happy to help you navigate the city and find activities for you and your kids with local homeschoolers.


Private Message
Advert #5655


Montreal

We are an unschooling family of 4 in Montreal and we are renting out an apartment in our duplex. It’s an air conditioned, two bedroom, second floor, kid friendly apartment. There is a queen sized bed in one bedroom and a set of single bunk beds and a 3/4 size bed (slightly smaller than a double) in the second bedroom. We have a pack-n-play available for babies if needed.
Fully equipped kitchen – fridge, stove, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, kettle and microwave, a new set of stainless steel pots and pans, and all kitchen dishes and necessities.
Electricity, heating, air conditioning, hot water and high speed wifi are included. There is a smart TV with streaming channels, a couch and dining room table in the living room. There is an apartment sized stackable washer/dryer in the apartment as well.
There are two balconies, front and back, with access to our backyard upon request.
Not far from downtown. It is a 15 minute walk or a 5 minute bus ride to Vendome metro/subway station, and a 5 minute drive to highways 20, 15 and 10. Grocery stores, restaurants, Concordia University Loyola Campus, the Glen MUHC super hospital and other amenities are within walking distance. Free parking on the street, with minor temporary restrictions in summer or during snow clearing in winter. No pets. No smoking.
We are active in the Montreal homeschooling community and are happy to help you find activities to do with other homeschooling families, and we are happy to have you play with our kids in the back yard. Worldschoolers’ special rate: $70 per night or $1900 per month. Send me a message for more info if you’re interested. 🙂

distance:
Address Montreal
Category