HI! Looking for a kind dog sitter for the month of October 2018, in rural France.

/ 1,111


HI! We are a family of four, originally from England and Wales. We have lived in the Auvergne region of France for over 8 years. Both our boys were born here, they are 7 and 5 years old.

This is a beautiful rural area of France, where tractors and cows regularly wander past our window. A superb location for relaxing or letting off steam in the local forests.

Private Message
Advert #4443

Route de l'Hermitage, 42440 Noirétable, France

This little house located in a truly idyllic setting in the middle of rural France, it was built a long time ago intended as a summer home. Since we have bought it it has been loved and used by our family for over the past 15 years, first as a holiday retreat and now as a permanent residence. We are well equipped for young children, but it’s also a great option for a honeymoon couple! quiet and remote but not too isolated. If you like walking and enjoying the fresh air the magnificent forests are just 2 minutes walk away but neither is it too far from the local amenities in the local village, 5 mins down the hill by car.
The tranquility and quiet here is very calming! However if you want a busier bit of life then the towns and cities are not far away!
Our dog is a gentle beauceron/ labrador cross, very kind to humans but is a fan of chasing chickens!

We’re a couple with 2 little boys.

Trevor is an antiques restorer and Victoria is an English teacher.

We love vintage, antiques and country living! My instagram is: ancienesthetique this gives you an idea of our local life and our french set up!
and here is my online shop with lots of photos of local happenings and our life too:

Country France
State/Province Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes
distance: 987 Kilometers
Address Route de l'Hermitage, 42440 Noirétable, France