Christian Homeschool family on a Worldschool adventure! Seeking house-sits Oz 12 Oct - 13 Nov 2017, NZ 13 Nov 2017 - 14 May 2018

/ 6,399

Private Message
Advert #2364

Bristol, United Kingdom

If you’d like your home and pets looked after by a loving family, we’re the ones you’re looking for! We are the Ferguson family from England, and we’re on an adventure together in Australia and NZ from Sept 2017. Our itinerary is currently:

Perth area 12 Sept – 3 Oct 2017
Cairns area 3 Oct – 23 Oct 2017
Melbourne area 23 Oct – 13 Nov 2017
New Zealand 13 Nov 2017 – 14 May 2018

We love to housesit for other families and to look after their animals – we’re careful, considerate and well behaved (even the grown-ups!). We will look after your home and spend time exploring the local area. We have experience with dogs, cats, chickens and smaller animals and are comfortable around large animals. We also have gardening, property maintenance and pool maintenance experience.

Geoff is a compulsive gardener and fixer (leave a list of jobs and he’ll see what he can do…) He grew up in rural mid-Wales with labradors. He can’t be kept out of the garden where he grows veggies, maintains lawns, flowerbeds and fruit trees and keeps our large outdoor pool in shape. (An outdoor pool in the UK? Really? That’s what we thought when we bought the house, but it’s great!) His day job is as a chartered engineer, designing robots…

Mary is a homeschool mum who loves to read and crochet and bake… and isn’t happy unless a house is left cleaner than she found it! She grew up in the London suburbs with a corgi called Katie.

We’ll have tent and sleeping bags with us so you don’t need to be concerned about where the kids will sleep – yes there are five of them – they love nothing better than camping out in the garden if it’s ok with you, or they’ll happily sleep on the floor… It’s all part of the adventure!

We’ve been renovating our 1920’s house (we also own a 1930’s rental property), so we’re no strangers to taking care of property and houses that need a bit of TLC. We’re part of a thriving local church where we work with kids so we have up-to-date police checks if you want them.

If you need a sitter and we sound like your kind of people then we’d love to hear from you and will happily answer all your questions about our family and our travel plans and provide references. We can set up a Skype call whenever you like.

Country United Kingdom
State/Province England
distance: 347 Kilometers
Address Bristol, United Kingdom