Australian-Italian Family. We will look after your house or pet/s.

/ 366

Private Message
Advert #3634


Via Brigata Partigiani Albenza, 33, 24030 Sottolonga BG, Italy

Hi folks !

We are an Australian-Italian family of four. Our kids are 12 and 6. I am a literary translator (books), and my husband is a teacher. We are real animal lovers, but, moving often, we only have one (well-loved) cat, who will not be travelling with us this time.
We live in Italy and love travelling for life experience and not for “consuming” or ticking lists, although we can’t travel as often as we would like. We believe in the philosophy of world schooling for kids (but also for adults!).

We have house- and pet-sat in a number of countries (including for pets with special needs), and, being hosts and animal owners ourselves, are sensitive to both respect and cleanliness of the property, as well as looking after the needs of pets.
We host friends and family from all over the world at our house often, and also have a bnb on our property; see-
www.airbnb.it/rooms/7064931

We are travelling to California, Hawaii and the South-West in December and January 2017-18, and will have a car the whole time. We have dates on the definite destinations, and will obviously share these with anyone who contacts us.
Definite places:
Los Angeles,
Hawaii Big Island,
Oahu (only 2 nights);
Incognito:
Cali (outside LA),
South-West destinations (unsure as yet)

We are more than willing to be hosted for a night or two while on the road in California and the South-West and to share some life stories- we are humble and are not looking for “The Ritz”.

We are also open to considering alternatives, such as
HOUSESWAPPING (see our ad in the houseswapping section), and
RENTAL (low-cost).

Thank you for your time.
Valentina

Country Italy
State/Province Lombardia
distance: 1,184 Kilometers
Address Via Brigata Partigiani Albenza, 33, 24030 Sottolonga BG, Italy
Category